Sex and Secrets… :-)

WOW.. how do I start this…

Let me start with my week – it has been a very busy week.. been working on a project at my 9-5 and it’s zapping a lot of time and energy… but finally made a headway yesterday… 😀 …  ok, back to the topic!!

I am going to share it with you…

I noticed a trend in the traffic statistics of Ochuko’s Blog.. 

The highest daily visits were recorded on 2 unique days with unique topics..

 “I slept with her  and  “PHI

Why the trend?? I will try to explain in my layman’s way..

I advertised on my facebook status the PHI‘s post with “I revealed secrets about a lot of people on Ochuko’s Blog..Check it out!!”

I advertised on my facebook status the I Slept with her post with “I did a wrong thing.. I slept with her.. read it all here!!”

Now those words were like magnet.. attracting clicks from all over.. traffic increased tremendously..

In hindsight, I can see that as humans, we have our secrets – we love to keep it secret too!!.. we don’t like this to be revealed..

I can also see that as humans, we have funny reactions to sex.. especially when committed by others.. we always want to hear another’s sex scandal or news… but we’d like ours to be kept secret!!

Maybe this is the reason there is a stigma to sexually transmitted stuffs and no stigma to malaria…

Maybe this is the reason people feel holier than others… maybe…

We love to keep ours guarded, but love to see and hear those of others… humans…

I’m just thinking.. Just my thoughts.. Just my opinion… No harm meant to myself or anyone… 🙂

As Yoruba adage says: “Asiri a bo” meaning “May your secrets be covered!!”…and I mean in every sense of it!!

I’m sure this post will lead in the traffic 😉

🙂 cheers 🙂

 

 

 

The highest daily visits were recorded on 2 unique days with unique topics..

“I slept with her” and “PHI “

2 thoughts on “Sex and Secrets… :-)

  1. lmao!!!! very then its jus very human…….there would be less talk if people didn’t hear see or read something somewhere
    besides sex always sells………….thats the world we live in !!!

  2. Secrets my friend are as old and mysterious as the moon and stars. It’s the thought of the ‘unknown’ that triggers our ‘i need to know’ sensors.
    So in effect what am i saying? Secrets keeps the world bonded!

Leave a Reply

