She’s the ONE!!

WOW! I learnt today is Mother’s Day.

No better day to introduce HER to you and to the world.

She just isn’t the best Mother in the world…

She is actually better than the best πŸ˜€

She is the epitome of sacrifice; of love; of motherhood; of womanhood;

Of virtue!!

A woman extraordinare.

God’s own handiwork – who carried me for 9months and still carries me.

I wish I could write poems; I wish I could compose this post better;

But I’m letting it flow from the bottom of my heart;

That She is better than the Best MOM;

She is a Jewel of inestimable value;

She is the wife of my Father;

She has given and continues to give her life to us;

Through thick and thin – rain and sunshine – She IS there! Always!!

Always going the extra mile for usΒ at her own expense…

She’s the one who tells me I hum while eating… or that I pace around while dressing up and while making phone calls… and a host of other funny habits I have…

She knows me IN and OUT – she’s the only one – yet!! πŸ™‚

Of course, when I start thisΒ young-men-manly-ego-thingy, She definitely knows how to deal with it… She has been-there-done-that, and I’m sometimes just so ignorant of that fact!!

She is Strong. Very strong. She is Wise. Very wise. She is Beautiful. Very beautiful.

I LOVE YOU MOM. YOU ARE NOT JUST THE BEST, BUT…Β BETTER THAN THE BEST

if only my heart could blog…only then will my feelings be truly expressed

Happy Mother’s Day MA Β πŸ™‚

Iya ni wura… ti a o le f’owo ra

13 thoughts on “She’s the ONE!!

    • thanks Yomi, I braced up and showed her.. but the ‘young-men-manly-ego-thingy‘ forced back my emotions when I saw her reaction.. lol πŸ™‚

  1. awwwww ochuko! loved this! i think everyone believes that their mothers r better then the best lol πŸ˜€

    seriously tho, as yomi said, u shud make her read this..

  2. way cool..loved it..now cant wait to have a child of my own n get d same treatment..well done (strange with a name ochuko, u knw what iya ni wura means)

  3. My mum is the best mum in the world, but everyone is gonna say the same thing, well no competition, so it stays the same. Mums are the best, feel so sorry for lonely fathers.

  4. I love this!
    I should write something about my mother too one of these days!

    I wished we say her reaction when you showed her this!
    NOTHING can be compared to the love of a good mother!
    Nice one

    • @Olufunke, please do, I’d love to read!!. and thanks for stopping by.
      Very true. A mother’s love is eternal. Cheers πŸ™‚

  5. Hello.

    Paintik.com is the first and only Online Children Paintings and Drawings Albums. Giving a mother an online album of her child’s paintings instead of hanging the last 2 drawings on the refrigerator door, is a wonderful Mother’s Day present, and it’s FREE. Instead of buying costly presents, every mother will be amazingly happy to get such a present, and it only takes minutes to create. Paintik.com also provides a special Mother’s Day service of interpreting the children’s paintings, which I’m sure will greatly interest the readers.

    Happy Mother’s Day,
    Yafit Rossen, πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

