Different Races…

 

I’m currently in a client site and one of them who is also my friend just got me so excited.

We were discussing on his former colleague who “no one gave a chance” (in quotes) and now he’s somewhere in the US making a good living, bla bla bla.

To cut the long story short, he made one statement: “We are running different races” and I got so excited – because it made lot of sense.

And there it hit me – I Kings 18 v 44-46 :

In the later part of verse44, Elijah told his servant to tell Ahab to prepare his chariot and leave to avoid being stopped by the heavy rains.

In the next verse, Ahab rode away in his chariot to avoid the rain.

But this is where it gets interesting – verse 46:

“Then the hand of the LORD was on Elijah, and he girded up his loins (or robe) and outran Ahab to Jezreel”

How? How can mere legs outrun chariots?

That’s the beauty of life. Especially a life that has the hand of God in it.

No matter how far you think your peers have gone ahead of you…

No matter how ‘slow’ you think you are moving…

Just know that we are all running different races, we are on different journeys..

By the time God’s hands will touch you, you will outrun your ‘Ahabs‘. You will win the race.

Ecclesiastes 9:11(KJV)I… saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favour to men of skill…

13 thoughts on “Different Races…

    • Hi Rita, you’re welcome. The piece encouraged me too.
      Your blog is an inspiration. Keep doing it!! 🙂 Thanks for the comment.

    • Hi Chayoma, it was what I needed too 🙂 Thanks for coming around.
      I visited your blog but I tried commenting but I couldn’t. Hope it’s fixed now.
      Cheers 🙂

    • Hi JustDee, that makes two of us being specifically encouraged by d piece 🙂
      We shall outrun our Ahabs, Amen to that. Thanks always sis…
      Cheers

Leave a Reply

