Scraply Honest

honestscrapblog-award
Honest Scrap Awards

Buttercup of the fiery-and-sweet-gemini-couple fame, awarded me. Merkci.. And I’m awarding ‘them’ back. LOL

Ok, The Honest Scrap Award. This award is about bloggers who post from their heart, who oftentimes put their heart on display as they write from the depths of their soul (are you serious?) lol.

The (funny)rules:

  1. You must brag about it
  2. You must include the name of the blogger who bestowed the award on you and link back to the blogger
  3. You must choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends (lol).
  4. Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon.
  5. List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!

So, I hereby randomly pass this award to Blogoratti, Olu.Da.Scribe, JustDoyin, Flygirl, JustDB, KennyPopaydot20 and ZaraMyalterego

Random Honest scraps

1. I don’t like writing about myself, maybe there’s nothing to write :). I love anything Coconut – Coconut chips/candy, Bounty,Coconut drinks… even Kokolets.. hehehe LOL. I hum while eating – though not all the time 🙂 and I love Liverpool FC 😀 plus I love captivating images, I also especially like being at the back of the camera and not in front of the lens… LOL 😉 People say I’m unreadable or that I have a monotonous expression but I really don’t think so- or maybe they are right(?)… dunno :). I also know I can just wake up anytime and travel (not by air. lol) to any random place without even having a mission there, just for the fun of travelling and exploring or I just don’t know! I reallyyyy would love to travel to all continents and half of the world countries. 2. What else.. Ochuko’s Blog is owned by me (what do we call owners of blogs? authors?). And… I ask lots of questions. Every question I ask is for a reason!

I guess that’s more than two (10) random honest scrap there. It just came out of my fingers to the keyboard – I hope I don’t have to delete any of the above laterz…

There are 10 kinds of people in the whole wide blogsville. Those who understand binary and those who don’t!!

😀

Author: ochuko

Ochuko: The Lord is my helper!!

15 thoughts on “Scraply Honest”

  1. lol @ humming while eating…is dat 2 suggest how nice d meal is, or just how glad u r 2 b eating? lol…thx for the award…will try respond soon, though honestly (?) I don’t even know what to write yet…

  2. big ups on the LFC thing man… YNWA…..Interesting slant on the 10 things stuf.. THought by default we use a decimal and not a binary system???

  3. – lol @ Roc’s interpretation
    – anything coconut huh….will have to digest that
    – humming while eating…bad bad manners, welcome to the club
    – being behind camera than in front….i take it you are camera shy then
    – ok, have you ever got up from bed and starte travelling with no destination or mission in mind or thats what you hope to do or think you can do?
    – i like the last line and the twist in it…..

    1. Naijagirl, you are offline awarded by me, but of course I know you’ve done the meme…
      coconut, easy to digest; humming, u too? maybe cam shy, but cam trigger happy; yes, the travel thing, it’s what i’ve done severally; Thanks 🙂

    1. Yes Vera. why not? “You are what you blog(?)”. That’s the essence of the awards isn’t it? LOL 😀

  4. Oh yeah!!
    Nominated twice now for this award thingie….errr i need to get around to doing that..soon as i figure out what to write about…lol.

    Thanks for the award,nice looking out!

  5. lmao @ how u wrote it..hehehe!

    lol @ u humming while eating! that must be quite a sight..

    im not a very huge fan of coconuts..

    i’d love to travel the world but i hate the actual process of travelling..ugh..

    nice knowing more bout u!

    1. Tnx..
      now, on d humming thing, it’s more of the sound than sight..lol..
      on d coconut, there’s this Yoruba proverbs of the mystery behind the coconut’s water!! mysterious!! u get?
      And one more thing I omitted until i see your reply – is that – there’s something about us Geminis.. lol 😀

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.